The Department of Political Science is consisted of one Assistant professors and three State Aided College Teachers (SACT)

Year of Introduction:

·         Honours- 2006

·         General- 1998

First Batch of Graduate:

·         Honours- 2009

·         General- 2001

The department pay heed to the progression of each and every student and drive them to upgrade their academic enterprises. The participation of the students is satisfactory. Faculties of the Department widen the vision of the students by incorporating special lectures, debates etc. The college library is brimful to equip the diligent students to do reference work. Students participate in different projects, debates and cultural activities. The department has observed National Voters Day in every Year. As per the direction of the Parliamentary affairs Department, Government of west Bengal this department participates in the District Level Youth Parliament competition in every year. At the same time, they took up numerous programmes to instil dignity among the student about the democratic and parliamentary system.

Faculty Details: 

Md Alfaruque Sk

Assistant Professor and Departmental Head

Chandnihar Begum

State Aided College Teacher

Saiontan Hossain

State Aided College Teacher

Sudip Saha

State Aided College Teacher